Expand my Community achievements bar.

Come join us for our Coffee Break this WEDNESDAY on top takeaways from Adobe Summit!

Workfront certified system admin spotlight: Hannah Martin

Employee

Starting off the week by introducing you all to @Hannah Martin‚ ‚Äîa very smart project management aficionado who shared some awesome campaign brief workflow magic she has done in their instance of Workfront to reduce the number of steps AND create better reporting.

0694X00000CIzERQA1.jpg

Workfront: What was your background before learning Workfront?

Hannah: My background is primarily in project management, and my job responsibilities primarily consisted of managing day-to-day project execution, tracking project timelines and deliverables, allocating resources, and managing budgets. I am passionate about business process management and workflow automation, which was a large focus in my most recent roles.

I first encountered Workfront as a Project Manager. After managing projects primarily in Excel, it was eye opening to use such a powerful tool that removed many of my day-to-day pain points. I reveled in all things Workfront and spent much of my time on Workfront One learning how to better use the platform to streamline my work.

Now, as a Workfront Administrator, I am able to combine my love of project management and workflow automation.

Workfront: In two sentences or less, how does your organization use Workfront?

Hannah: Workfront is used by our marketing department to request, manage, and report on projects. The tool’s primary use is for marketing campaign management, but it is also leveraged for other project types within marketing.

Workfront: What is the Workfront accomplishment you are most proud of?

Hannah: The marketing campaign brief is now built into Workfront using custom forms. I drew inspiration from the business case summary functionality in Workfront. Through exporting custom field metadata, we were able to:

­­