Expand my Community achievements bar.

The next phase for Workfront Community ideas is coming soon. Learn all about it in our blog!

User Adoption

Level 2
I am new to the PMO department and have been charged with increasing user adoption. We do not have strong executive support for the use of WF. Has anyone been able to increase user adoption from the bottom up and if so, would you willing to share how you accomplished that? Thanks, Brenda Brenda Lemmon Alpine Banks of Colorado
9 Replies

Level 7
Hi Brenda, You may or may not know this, but something to help out… If you click on Resources and then Webinars in the Community site, there are a number of webinars that may help and provide you with some tips & tricks, suggestions, etc. on this topic. From looking at the list, here are some ones that seem like they would be helpful: Workfront Implementation: Adoption, Adaptation, and Beyond Best of Leap - Review, Refine, Repeat: Continuous User Adoption and Engagement From our WF System Admin to Yours: Buy-In and Beyond Webinar Each webinar on the page has a brief summary, so you can see if the webinar is applicable to the information that you are looking for. Terry Hynd EBSCO Information Services

Level 10
I would advise obtaining support from the Execs. It'll be very tough to win that uphill battle of "change" without it. I know it's easier said than done, but it might be worth the exercise to sell them on it (or have the person that signed the check to Workfront sell them). One of our biggest reasons for success was we had buy-in from our top Exec. This allowed me to make the Workfront Training mandatory, as well as an Instructor led class (held by us) mandatory (to go over how WE would use Workfront). This and walking the floor for 2 weeks after implementation were crucial to our success. So if you can't mandate they take the training, there will be a lot of confusion and frustration which is usually followed by giving up. At least those are my thoughts.

Level 10