Expand my Community achievements bar.

New Column for a Blank Text field

Level 2
Hello! I am interested in building off of the Standard View within a project, and would like to create a column that adds a blank text field, where a user could input a ticket number from another service we are utilizing. Is this possible? I am new to the text mode, so I am not familiar with how to create that. Any help would be appreciated! Thank you, Dagan Peterson Mountain West Farm Bureau MIC
Topics

Topics help categorize Community content and increase your ability to discover relevant content.

4 Replies

Level 10
Are all the objects the same (Issue or Task)? If so, you could create a Custom Form with the field you want (you don't need Text Mode), just add the Text field. The form can have just that one field if you want. Then there's a cool feature in Workfront that just magically happens. If you change your Project View to include this new field. Someone can view the line item in the Project view, see the blank field, enter their ticket number, and Workfront will automatically attach the form to the Task or Issue for you behind the scenes (with the field in it of course). So it would be transparent to your users. They would just see the field, enter their data and be done. Is that what you're looking for, or did I miss a requirement somewhere? �� Vic Alejandro, PMP, CSM | IT | Sr. IT Project Manager Denver Water | t: (303-628-7262) | c: (303-319-6473) "http://www.denverwater.org/"> http://www.denverwater.org INTEGRITY | VISION | PASSION | EXCELLENCE | RESPECT

Level 10