Expand my Community achievements bar.

The next phase for Workfront Community ideas is coming soon. Learn all about it in our blog!

Job Roles and BAU vs Project Availability

Level 6
Hi I am new to Workfront and looking for some feedback regarding the 'Primary Role' and 'Other Roles' functionality. I am wondering whether anyone is using these to differentiate between Business As Usual (BAU) and Project availability. For example, we may have a person who has the job role of Designer but spends 75% of their time on BAU work and is therefore only available for project work 25% of their time. Would it therefore work to have 'BAU - Designer' 75% as their Primary Role and 'Proj - Designer' 25% as their Other Role. For Project related tasks the PMs would initially allocate these using the global role type 'Proj - Designer'. Thanks for any advice you can give. Jane Bradshaw BAKKAVOR LTD
3 Replies

Level 10