Expand my Community achievements bar.

How to assign an issue to one team but notify another team?

Level 2
I am very new to Workfont and am trying to help my team with a request but cannot get the result I am looking for. Please help! When our organization is in need of a job to be posted by the Human Resources team, it is sent in through Workfront as a request. These come in as issues under a project called Job Posting Request. Currently, there is a routing rule that routes any job posting requests submitted to the Human Resources team for completion. However, our Social Media team is asking to be notified when a new job needs to be posted, as they would like to post it to our social media sites as well. They do not usually use Workfront so it would be ideal for them to simply receive an email when a new issue enters into the project. However, I asked them to subscribe to the project and then submitted a test request and it did not send them a notification email. Is there any way to ensure the Social Media team knows when a new request has been sent in and is now listed as an issue in this project? I know that I can edit an individual issue and then add the Social Media team under the assignees, which will send them an email that they have been assigned, but this relies on me going in and manually updating each issue, whereas I would rather have this occur automatically. Thank you! Tina Plotner
8 Replies

Level 4