Expand my Community achievements bar.

The next phase for Workfront Community ideas is coming soon. Learn all about it in our blog!

Changing "PortfolioID" to "Portfolio Name" within a Task Report

Level 3
Hey everyone, First timer here to the WF forum and excited to join the community! I've used WF for a few years but recently joined a new team so I'm still learning their processes and I came across an interesting obstacle when building a custom report: I'm sorting all tasks due within the next 2 weeks by project and want to also display which portfolio that project belongs to. I have the format of the report setup how I prefer where the Portfolio is shown as a column, but I can't figure out how to change PortfolioID to Portfolio Name where it shows text, not character strings (screenshot 1) . I also have dynamic coloring that changes per portfolio which is good, i just need to change that pesky portfolio format to legible words. Any help with the code I currently have (screenshot 2) to accomplish this is greatly appreciated! Thanks in advance, Chris
Topics

Topics help categorize Community content and increase your ability to discover relevant content.

4 Replies

Level 10
change the last line of code to valuefield=project:portfolio:name Michael Lebowitz GuideWell Connect

Level 3