Expand my Community achievements bar.

Do you have questions about the migration to Adobe Business Platform? Come join our upcoming coffee break and ask away!

Inactivate A Stage In An Automated Workflow

Avatar

Level 10

7/3/19

When working with Clients on Proofs, we run into the situation where we want some internal versions first before going to the client. Example: V1 (Internal) > V2 (Internal) > V3 (Client) > V4 Internal > V5 (Client)


If you want to keep it all in the same document, you run into the issue where you are changing the automated workflow a lot and redoing the names. (If we go from "Print Ad - Internal" to "Print Ad - For Client", the stages become empty and we have to enter the people in each stage again)


We'd love the ability to have just one template that has the Client stage but can be easily inactivated so that they aren't on that version. We then don't have to change any templates or names as we go through the different versions.