Expand my Community achievements bar.

Come join us for our Coffee Break next week on top takeaways from Adobe Summit!

[CLOSED] - Prevent users from logging time on complete tasks

Avatar

Level 10

8/1/17

This post has been closed as a duplicate. All votes have been moved to the original: Give PMs ability to prevent users from Logging Time to Completed Tasks

It would be really useful if we could get setting within which we would be able to decide either logging hours against complete tasks is enable or unable. The don't appear on timesheets if complete or dates are passed. But user is still able to go to the task itself and log time against it.

3 Comments

Avatar

Level 2

8/30/17

Hi there -

we have the same issue - all the time!. You can prevent people logging time to a Closed project - but not a closed task. So frustrating and there doesn't appear to be a workaround.

Thanks

Avatar

Level 10

9/27/17

Ditto! This is a huge pain point with our PMs. It would be nice if you could have the setting work in such a way that people could log time to a closed task/issue, as long as it was prior to the Actual Completion Date. Sometime our resources don't update their timesheets until the end of the week, so the ability to back date their hours prior to the Actual Completion Date would really be nice!

Avatar

Level 10

2/9/21

Hi folks. We ran into this as well, but are in the process of defining a policy at the project level for everyone. However, one workaround some of our project owners used was to remove sharing access on tasks/issues once they were completed/closed. Prevented folks from being able to access those tasks/issues and add more time.