Agreed - this is vital. Yesterday I shared a project with a team member
to highlight a tracking issue, and in trying to show me something in
return he deleted the rest of my dashboard and accidentally saved over
the top. This is now unrecoverable. A read-only option is critical to
keep work safe when sharing projects, especially when whole teams of
business users are sharing a results dashboard.