Expand my Community achievements bar.

Applications for the 2024 Adobe Target Community Mentorship Program are open! Click to the right to learn more about participating as either an Aspirant, to professionally level up with a new Certification, or as a Mentor, to share your Adobe Target expertise and inspire through your leadership! Submit your application today.

Help with Email optimization

Level 4

Hi - I am new to Adobe Target.

Are there any resources walk-throughs out there that can help me set up an A/B test for email?

I'm told its possible to change the structure or design of email at build time or send time to test variations.

Has anyone done this using Adobe Target alone? Note: I don'd have Audience Manager or Adobe Campaign.

Thanks

Nicolai

4 Replies

Employee Advisor

Hi nicolaih,

I think there is no way to setup A/B test for email optimization without adobe campaign, for more information on this, you can visit following link.

Integrate Target with Adobe Campaign

Use Target with Adobe Campaign to optimize email content.

To optimize your email content--for example, to display different offers for male and female recipients--you can create a redirect offer in Target, then use Adobe Campaign to manage the email offers.

The integration takes place when the email is opened. When the customer opens the email, a call is made to Target and a dynamic version of the content appears. The content consists of a static image supported by all browsers. Target tracks the reaction to the offer at the audience or session level and that data is available in Target reports.

Target can track the following data:

• User agent
  • IP address
  • Geographical location
  • Segment associated with the visitor's ID in Target (subject to legal approval)
  • Data from Campaign Datamart

There are several limitations:

• Because only an image can be used, content cannot be personalized.
  • Tracking is not consolidated in Adobe Campaign.