Expand my Community achievements bar.

Learn about Edge Delivery Services in upcoming GEM session
SOLVED

Why can't I view my 2nd page when I save the PDF?

Level 2

Hello,

I'm new to LiveCycle. Why can't I see the 2nd page when I save my PDF (I also can't see 2nd page when I preview the PDF). I'm attaching a screenshot.

Thank youClipboard01.jpg

1 Accepted Solution

Correct answer by
Level 10

Hi,

You have all your objects on Master Pages. These are only intended for objects that repeat on each page of the form. For example headers and footers.

Think of it this way. You form currently renders with a blank page with the Page1 Master Page as a background. All forms have to have at least one page. The form doesn't need to render the second Master Page as there are no Design pages n the form.

Right-click on the root node and select "Insert new page". Name this "page1". Repeat this for a second Design page and name it "page2". See how I tend to name Master Pages with capital P, but Design pages with a lowercase.

Then copy all of the objects from Master Page Page1 to Design page page1. Do the same for the objects on Master Page Page2, onto page2. Then delete Master Page Page2, as you don't need this.

Hope that helps,

Niall

View solution in original post

3 Replies

Correct answer by
Level 10

Hi,

You have all your objects on Master Pages. These are only intended for objects that repeat on each page of the form. For example headers and footers.

Think of it this way. You form currently renders with a blank page with the Page1 Master Page as a background. All forms have to have at least one page. The form doesn't need to render the second Master Page as there are no Design pages n the form.

Right-click on the root node and select "Insert new page". Name this "page1". Repeat this for a second Design page and name it "page2". See how I tend to name Master Pages with capital P, but Design pages with a lowercase.