Expand my Community achievements bar.

Two Problems -"0" value continues to be displayed after input, I need to create a look-up table

Former Community Member

First off, I am a LiveCycle newbie, I stumbled across the program a couple of weeks ago so I'm drinking from a firehose trying to understand all of this. I have a deadline (May 15th) to create a form for field crew deployment, and also, this is part of my Grad project  that will be in my presentation on May 28th.

All of that being said, here's the scenario:

I have a custom data collection form that I have created that is functional but I have run into a few problems. First, in a calculated field box, a "0" shows up in the boxes which is fine. The problem is, one will not go away after a value is entered for the calculation. The calculated number shows up, but it is superimposed over the "0". This is the only calculated box this happens in, I have 12-15 throughout the fom with no issues.

I'm using FormCalc in the entire sheet and the formula for this specific calculation is this:

form1.#subform[0].PrevIndxWrksht[11]::calculate - (FormCalc, client)

PrevIndxWrksht[12]*1

This is the same calculation used on ever other field (except the "multiply by" value) and this is the only one with the non-dissapearing "0".