Expand my Community achievements bar.

Learn about Edge Delivery Services in upcoming GEM session

Too many information in 1 table line - alternative solution ?

Level 2

Hi,

Just join today since i am new to Adobe LifeCycle.

I am using Adobe Life Cycle 8.1.2

As the title explains, currently i am designing a interactive adobe form (orientation: Portrait) which has a table with "add/remove" button. The "add/remove" works perfect (i can add line or remove line from the table).

The problem is I have too many information (read: columns) in 1 table line. In results:

1. Table line is not sufficient to display all information, OR

2. I can squeeze all columns into 1 line and play around with smaller font size. But the form looks ugly.

Has anyone encountered this kind of situation before ?

Can you share your design (if possible attached the form) for similar situation ?

Any bright input/idea are most welcomed.

Thanks In Advance !

Note:

1. Landscape is NOT an option.

2. I still want to have "add/remove" functionality.

5 Replies

Level 9

Hi,

Try to reduce the fonts of the header. So that the width of the columns may reduce. But if you have many columns then there is no better options that I can think of.

Thanks,

Bibhu.

Level 2

Hi Bibhu,

Yes, i tried that. But the form looks too squeezed and ugly.

Is there anyway to split 1 table row into 2 rows ? Just an idea, but technically i dont know whether it is possible.

Thanks.

Level 9

Hi,

I guess the problem is due to no.of clumns. So do you like to split columns or rows ?

Thanks,

Bibhu.

Level 2

Hi,

For example i have 10 columns in 1 row.

Technically, is it possible to split these 10 columns (A-J) into 2 rows.

For example:  1st row = 6 columns (A-F) , 2nd row = 4 columns (G-J)

Thanks.

Level 9

Hi,