Expand my Community achievements bar.

Tables and Drop Down Lists

Level 1

This is my first time using LiveCycle Designer (8.2)

I've tackled quite a few things thanks to the information I've found in these forums, but I have reached my complexity limit.

AcrobatScreenSnapz001.jpg

I am trying to create a survey form that follows a process map with sub-process maps.

Just to provide an idea of magnitude, one process map has eleven sub-process maps.

I created a dynamic table with the ability to add and delete rows on a flowed page.

The first row first column contains a drop down list.

For each selection in the drop down list, the form requires eight inputs.

Currently, I just copied the dynamic table for each subprocess.

Each sub process map will have a running calculated total based on two inputs and a cost based on input.

The overall process map will have the same.

The entire section should seperatly show a sum total.

I don't really know what would be best, but was thinking something along these lines:

based on the selection in the drop-down-list, if someone selects one of the sub-process maps

the row changes to allow the drop-down-list to be the one associated with that subprocess and

the two running totals show up and remain at the bottom of the table.

Only problem, is I have no idea how to do this.

I have tried making the tables invisible, but they still show the input areas of the input boxes.

Anyone feel like helping me figure this out?

Also, isn't there a way I can populate a drop down list using EXCEL?  I don't want to manually input thousands of process titles.

Oh, I don't have any XML capabilities, I am not connected to a server or any database, and everything runs at the client.

3 Replies

Level 2

I assume you are refering to "white space" left in your form when setting to invisible.