Expand my Community achievements bar.

SOLVED

Submitted form does not show data

Former Community Member

Hello Everyone,

I am working on the form that has 3 subforms which are hidden exclude from the layout. It also has a workflow. The subform will show only when one of radio button is selected. The show and hidden is working fine but when the form is submitted, the data in the subform that was selected to visible does not show when it route to the next person. I am not sure what I miss in the form or the workflow, can any one please advise/help me on this.

Thanks in advance,

Han Dao

1 Accepted Solution

Correct answer by
Level 2

If you have the code that control's the hidden/invisible atrtibute of the forms in the change event, try adding this to your ready-form event:

if(this.rawValue)

{

this.execEvent("change");

}

Fill in the evetn you want to trigger if it isnt the change-event that you are using.

View solution in original post

6 Replies

Level 3

I'm not an expert, but I've notice on my forms with hides that sometimes when you open the file again after its been saved the show/hide form does appear to be hidden again.  However its still there.  If the radio button the user choose is selected, just select it again and the hidden form will show up again with the data intact.  I believe I'm missing a piece of code that would resolve this issue, but its not such a huge deal since I noted that the data is really still there you just have to click the appropriate check box or radio button again to get the show code to display subform correctly.

Hope that helps.

Former Community Member

Hello,