Expand my Community achievements bar.

Dive into Adobe Summit 2024! Explore curated list of AEM sessions & labs, register, connect with experts, ask questions, engage, and share insights. Don't miss the excitement.
SOLVED

Saving .PDF with Repeatable Subforms Adds a New Instance.

Level 4

Hey everyone,

I've been working with LiveCycle Desinger dynamic forms for a few years now, and this is the first time that i'm seeing this sort of behaviour.

I have a very large form open in LiveCycle Designer. It has or 50 different repeatable subform sections. I save it from Designer, then open it in Adobe Acrobat X Pro. From Acrobat Pro, each time I resave it then reopen it, a new instance is added to each repeatable subform.

If I fill it in, save it, then reopen it, it has all of my info, plus an additional blank subfrom below each section.

I have no formcalc in the presave, nor do I have any global fields in my form... Also, each repeatable subform is uniquely named. I'm at a loss.

I have a sample of this pdf here. If you have another file hosting site that you would prefer, just let me know.

I would really appreciate any help that anyone could offer. I have no idea what's causing this.

- Scott

1 Accepted Solution

Correct answer by
Level 4

Hello again everyone,

I've found the answer to my own problem. I had a heck of a time Googling the issue, so I'm going to put some of the phrases I tried at the bottom, in case some like-minded individual has a similar problem.

The main issue was with the databinding. I had left the databinding for everything as the default 'use name (...)'. I was under the impression that so long as no sibling elements were named the same thing, there wouldn't be a conflict. I was wrong.