Expand my Community achievements bar.

SOLVED

Repeatable subform elements and incoming XML with missing fields?

Level 1

I am by no means an expert but I have a condition where a form will bind to an xml repeatable element called transactions with elements under each transaction as seen below.

I'm having trouble with a situation where the including XML is missing an OPTIONAL element for one of the transctions.  While I would expect the form to show this:

7/27/2011Deposit5000
7/28/2011Check
7/29/2011Transfer1000

It's actually showing this:

7/27/2011Deposit5000
7/28/2011Check1000
7/29/2011Transfer

So it's basically bubbling up the Credit of 1000 to the 2nd repeatable element rather than leaving it blank and correctly adding it to the 3rd repeatable element.  I'm sure it's how I have the form setup or how I'm setting up the XML binding but can someone assist?  I get around this by forcing the user to always include a blank repeatable element but it's optional in the schema so it's not a good thing to force on my callers.

Thank you so much for the help!

- <Transactions>

- <Transaction>
<PostDate>2011-07-27</PostDate>
<Description>Deposit</Description>
<Credit>5000.00</Credit>

</Transaction>

- <Transaction>
<PostDate>2011-07-28</PostDate>
<Description>Check</Description>

</Transaction>

- <Transaction>

<PostDate>2011-07-29</PostDate>

<Description>Transfer</Description>

<Credit>1000.00</Credit>

</Transaction>

</Transactions>

1 Accepted Solution

Correct answer by
Level 10