Expand my Community achievements bar.

Radio Button Mandatory Based on Previous Radion Button

Former Community Member

Hi I'm having trouble, and I'm very new at Livecycle.

I'm trying to make a radio group mandatory if another radio button is selected. What am I doing wrong??
The form won't print even WoundRadio1 is selected (it should).

Here's the logic I need. If woundRadio2 is selected then CleanseRadio radio group is manadatory. The code is below. CleanseRadio is set as Required. What am I missing here???

----- form1.#subform[0].Table7.Row1.#subform[0].WoundRadio.WoundRadio1::cli ck: - (JavaScript, client)

if (this.rawValue==1)

{
CleanseRadio.mandatory='disabled';
}

----- form1.#subform[0].Table7.Row1.#subform[0].WoundRadio.WoundRadio2::cli ck: - (JavaScript, client)

if (this.rawValue==1)
{
CleanseRadio.mandatory='error';
}
else {

CleanseRadio.mandatory='disabled';
}

7 Replies

Former Community Member

Try it with out the "If "statement since radio buttons are either one or the other.

form1.#subform[0].Table7.Row1.#subform[0].WoundRadio.WoundRadio1::click: - (JavaScript, client)

CleanseRadio.mandatory="disabled";

form1.#subform[0].Table7.Row1.#subform[0].WoundRadio.WoundRadio2::click: - (JavaScript, client)

CleanseRadio.mandatory="error";

Also, make sure you reference CleanseRadio if it's not in the same place as WoundRadio. (ex: Table6.Row1.#subform[0].CleanseRadio)

Former Community Member

Hi, made the changes you suggested. Still get the mandatory field error firing when printing. Anything else I should look for?

Level 2

If you look at the binding tab of the woundradio group it will show what the value is for each specific radio button in the group, they will have different values.  In your code you have this.rawValue == 1 for both I'm assuming it should be different, similar to mine below. 

Below is my sample script

form1.p1.WoundRadio.WoundRadio1::click - (JavaScript, client)

if (this.rawValue == 1){