Expand my Community achievements bar.

Process that allows task completion in email example?

Level 2

I am having problems figuring out how to get started and if this is possible at all.

I want to create a long-lived process that takes data from a database (SQL Server) and merges it into a PDF. This PDF will then need to be assigned to a user for approval. I want to attach the PDF form with merged data to the email sent to the user notifying them that they have a task to complete. The user can then open the attached form and complete the task by clicking a button on the form. Is this at all possible in LiveCycle ES 8.2.1 SP2?

Any help or sample process to accomplish something like this would be helpful. I'm still new to all this... Thanks!

8 Replies

Former Community Member

Hi Mike,

Actually I  looked  for same  solution  but  did not get enough  materail .

I am sure that Email Based approvals can be done in ES2  but am  not sure in ES8.2 SP2.

But I  found some inforamation  saying  we can do  at  :: http://www.adobe.com/products/livecycle/upgrade/processmanagement.html (Click  the  first  point and  E-mail-based routing)

In ES2,Users can approve  or reject the request  from Mobile  itself. For more information  :: http://www.adobe.com/devnet/livecycle/articles/livecycle_forms_iphone_print.html

ES2 Process Management gurus, please  help us.

Thanks

Praveen

Level 10

This is definitely possible.

First, make sure the email server settings are configured properly (under adminui/Services/Process Management/Server Settings/Email Settings).

Then you need to make sure to set the settings to allow email notifications for new tasks (under adminui/Services/Process Management/Server Settings/Task Notification).

Finally, the users also need to set some settings in Workspace to allow email notifications to be received (preferences/Manage UI Settings)

Jasmin

Former Community Member

Hi Mike