Expand my Community achievements bar.

SOLVED

Populating a table with values from nested subforms / instances

Former Community Member

Hi,

Desperate newbie here ….  

I have an Order form which is adjustable by the User.

First they insert a main category.   (like Software, Hardware, Spare parts ….)

Each category can have several sub categories   (like Adobe, Microsoft …..)

Every main category is placed on a new page (made it like this just to make it look better)

On the bottom of each main category there is a total subform (Software TOTAL, Hardware TOTAL ….)

orderform_01.gif

All works like a charm and looks great.

But now I want a listing (SUMMARY) which shows all TOTAL from each category.

Since I don't now how many main categories will be filled in I think I need a dynamically growing table.

And that is where I stuck since 3 days ….

Would please be someone so kind and give me a small sample ….

Thank you so much for your help.

Jixin

1 Accepted Solution

Correct answer by
Former Community Member

I think this is what you are after. I put the code on a button at the end of the doc so it woudl be easier to debug. As well you can merge a data file onto the form (under Preview) in form properties so that you do not have to import each time.

Anyways have a look and tell me what you think.

Paul

View solution in original post

7 Replies

Former Community Member

Hi Jixin,

I've attached the dynamic interactive purchase order form from Adobe's samples.

It also has expandable table with totals,

Yan.

Former Community Member

Hi Yan,

Thanks for your reply, but this was not what I was looking for.

The sample file is just a normal expandable table.

I have several sections (choosen by the user - maybe up to 10) with each also nested result forms.

Those results should be displayed as a summary on the last page of the complete form.

Any ideas?

Former Community Member

If you post your form and let us know what field syou want to total I can give it a try.