Expand my Community achievements bar.

Dive into Adobe Summit 2024! Explore curated list of AEM sessions & labs, register, connect with experts, ask questions, engage, and share insights. Don't miss the excitement.

Need help with exit event populating text field

Level 1

Hello

I am new to this and I need help with having a text field in a table (cell 8) populate with the current date when the user finishes choosing the date in a different cell (cell 4) that is a date/time field. Cell 4 is using the default date formate (e.g. May 11, 2012). It does not matter the format for cell 8 as it is just for the manager to track when the supervior has entered the date in cell 4. Cell 4 would not be deleted once value entered. I have tired a number of scripts and none seem to work although I receive no error warning either. The current script I have tried is:

form1.Main.tblWorkOder.Row1.Cell4::exit - (JavaScript, client)

var v_day = form1.Main.cell8.rawValue;

var v_day = DAted.getDate();

have also tried: this.rawValu = getDate() for the second line and it did not work either.

2 Replies

Employee

Try following steps:

To add current date fields

You can use a date/time field to automatically show the current date by using the Runtime Property option in the Value tab of the Object palette.

Note: When using a current date field, the date updates to reflect the system's current date each time a user opens the form.

1. In the Object Library palette, click the Standard category and drag a Date/Time Field object onto the form design.
  2. In the Object palette, click the Value tab and select Calculated - Read Only from the Type list.
  3. Select the Runtime Property option.
  4. View the form in the Preview PDF tab.

For more information, please refer to following article:

http://help.adobe.com/en_US/livecycle/9.0/designerHelp/index.htm?content=000334.html

Level 1