Expand my Community achievements bar.

Dive into Adobe Summit 2024! Explore curated list of AEM sessions & labs, register, connect with experts, ask questions, engage, and share insights. Don't miss the excitement.

Need help pushing fields down as text field expands!

Level 1

Hello!  I am very new with LiveCycle & need help finishing this form.  Can someone please explain & help me fix?

I need the text boxes statments 2 & 3 to expand as long as need be.  When they expand to allow for more text, the data below should be pushed down & continue onto a second page.  How do I get everything to shove down when the text expands?

Here's the link to my doucment Corrective Action Form.pdf - Google Drive

Thank you kindly!  It is very much appreciated!

5 Replies

Level 7

I am looking at your file and there are a few things you have not set up yet. For the fields to expand and have everything move in place (not overlap) you will need to make your page a flowed subform. The problem is that if you do that now all your fields will stack up one on top of the other and that will not look good.

Do the following. Select your objects that are above the large text field and wrap them in a subform. You want this to be a Positioned subform. Think of it as a bunch of loose objects that you have rolling around in your pantry. It is hard to stack anything up on them and organize the pantry. You will do the same with the objects below the large field. The next thing you need to so is to ensure that they are in the correct order in the hierarchy. See the first image

subforms.PNG

If not when you flow the page the objects or containers will move into the position they are in within the hierarchy. Once that is done select the page and make the subform flowed. you will notice in the image below that when you flow items then shift to the upper left corner. If you tried this without creating subforms then everything would be shifted up and into a line from top to bottom.

after.PNG