Expand my Community achievements bar.

Javascript in Fragment not working

Level 2

I just don't see why the following isn't working. I know it's a pretty simple javascript to

display something when it's value is chosen. I'm a novice and just trying to understand the

logic here...

I have several drop-down lists - each one saved as a Fragment since some will be used on other

forms. On the PDF form, I have the first fragment set as "visible" and the other fragments set

as "invisible". The javascript is saved within the fragment itself.

In the first (visible) drop-down on the form, when the 1st choice is picked nothing appears.

(This drop-down has values of 1, 2, 3 and 4). When the second choice is picked the 1st choice

appears (instead of the 2nd choice). Neither the 3rd or 4th fragments appear when they are

picked as well.

What am I missing here? (Thanks for anyone's help)

- ed

DataManageForm.DataManageSubform.DropDownAdmin::exit - (JavaScript, client)

if(this.selectedIndex == 1)
{
PermissionsSubform.presence = "visible";
this.resolveNode("PermissionsSubform").addInstance(1);
}
else
{
PermissionsSubform.presence = "hidden";
this.resolveNode("PermissionsSubform").addInstance(0);
}
if(this.selectedIndex == 2)
{
PersonalSubform.presence = "visible";
this.resolveNode("PersonalSubform").addInstance(1);
}
else
{
PersonalSubform.presence = "hidden";
this.resolveNode("PersonalSubform").addInstance(0);
}
if(this.selectedIndex == 3)
{
AnthropoSubform.presence = "visible";
this.resolveNode("AnthropoSubform").addInstance(1);
}
else
{
AnthropoSubform.presence = "hidden";
this.resolveNode("AnthropoSubform").addInstance(0);
}
if(this.selectedIndex == 4)
{
FitnessTestSubform.presence = "visible";
this.resolveNode("FitnessTestSubform").addInstance(1);
}
else
{
FitnessTestSubform.presence = "hidden";
this.resolveNode("FitnessTestSubform").addInstance(0);
}
this.rawValue;

8 Replies

Former Community Member