Expand my Community achievements bar.

Insert Record with a Closed DataConnection?

Level 1

Hello, I am rather new at all of this but have learned an enormous amount of information thanks to these forums, so any help would be greatly appreciated. I am creating a Purchase Order with many dataconnections, I am wondering if it is possible to ONLY Insert and Update a record in a database. That is, I dont want my form to display records (the only way I can think of is not having my connections open, but then of course it wont insert or update either). I am only going to use the Purchase order to insert Info into my database with a submit button, Then I will do a "save as" with the form and open it back up to update it(with Invoice Number, Date paid, check # etc.). Again, any help would be awesome, I have been working very hard on this and am almost there!

2 Replies

Level 10

I do not understand what is conpicated here..

Your form submits XML data to an LC process that updates/inserts the Purchase Order details into DB.

Of course, you can save your PDF for later use. Perhaps you may use a clear button to vanish the field values and reenter for next post to DB.

Is that not working as expected?

Nith

Level 1