Expand my Community achievements bar.

Dive into Adobe Summit 2024! Explore curated list of AEM sessions & labs, register, connect with experts, ask questions, engage, and share insights. Don't miss the excitement.

I can't get the Sum of a Column

Level 1

I was hoping someone would be able to help me figure out what I'm doing wrong on a form that I'm unable to get a SUM of a column for?  I'm new to LiveCycle Designer and have poured over all that I can find on the internet to figure this out but it's been 10+ hours and I'm no closer now then when I started. Specifically, I added a table to a form that has a multiplication formula set up in each of the ROWs (item * cost = total kind of scenario). These formula's work and give me the the $ amount in the last column titled "total." The problem is I can't figure out how to get a sum of the totals for the "grandtotal" cell at the bottom? Each formula I've tried gives me a warning that "total[*] is unknown" so it makes me think I have my cell menu's set up incorrectly since it's not registering it the $ amount in my "total" cells?  This is work project and I'm at a stopping point until I can figure this out so any help is gratefully appreciated.  Donna

Table/Row/Column Info:

My table is: table 3

My row is: cell1 (all are called cell1)

My column is total1 (I've changed these to total 1, total2, total3, etc in my efforts to troubleshoot)

FormCalc entries that I've tried:

Sum(total[*])

Sum(total[*]).amount[*])

$ = Sum(total1.amount + total1.amount + total3.amount)

Sum(table3.cell[*].total[*])

6 Replies

Level 10

Keep the Row name same for all rows. And the column name is also same in every row.

table is: table3

row is: cell1 (all are called cell1)

column: total

Then use FormCalc language Calculate event.

Sum(table3.cell[*].total);

Thanks

Srini

Level 6

HI,