Expand my Community achievements bar.

Learn about Edge Delivery Services in upcoming GEM session

How to get XFA to render HTML

Level 1

I have a license for Adobe LiveCycle Designer ES4.

I am already aware that LiveCycle has reached end of life and that Livecycle is now known as Adobe Experience Manager Designer.....

I have been developing smart documents in LiveCycle Designer for the past 10 years....  I've literally spent that last decade Creating Dynamic PDFs from Javascript and XFA environment.

All I want to know is, How can I get the "Signature Scribble" functionality working in an HTML environment and the preview HTML functional????

https://helpx.adobe.com/livecycle/help/whats-new-livecycle-es4-sp1.html

The upgrade installation hyperlinks to SP1 update don't work anymore.

I've tried downloading the SP1 for LiveCycle ES4 and I've tried to download the addons/packages for Livecycle, and I must be retarded or something because, for whatever reason I can't figure out how to preview & render my LiveCycle designer creations in HTML5.

Am I retarded or something?  What am I missing?  Am I supposed to have a Livecycle ES4 Server License to obtain this functionality?

What is JBoss, What is Websphere, How can I render my Livecycle Designer XFAs in HTML in a Browser?

4 Replies

Level 1

LiveCycle Help | Mobile Forms Overview

How Can I get this to work?  No download files have helped me get this working yet.

Level 10

You need a LiveCycle or AEM Forms server to render the XFA form as HTML, Designer itself can't do this, it just to create the template. Here are some FAQs.

https://www.smartdoctech.com/aem-documentation/aem-forms-faqs.html#aem-forms-OSGi

However, you don't need HTML it for handwritten signatures since Acrobat/Reader DC support the same for signature fields.

Level 1