Expand my Community achievements bar.

Dive into Adobe Summit 2024! Explore curated list of AEM sessions & labs, register, connect with experts, ask questions, engage, and share insights. Don't miss the excitement.

how to add to and cc fields via email submit button

Former Community Member

I have created a form which requires pdf format. I need the form to submit via email with the option to change/select the to: and also add a cc: field with selection as well. Please provide any information available as I am new to livecycle and am not very familiar with script or code.

Thanks!

7 Replies

Level 5

You can do the following:

You have to use a normal button!!

//fill in e-mail

var Mailto = Formular1.s1.email.rawValue;

//var Mailto = "test@test.de";

//fill in subject

var SubjectBetreff = Formular1.s1.betreff.rawValue;

//var Betreff = "Test-Betreff";

//fill in message

var MessageNachricht = "Content PDF:\r" + "Field content: " + Formular1.s1.inhalt.rawValue + "\rName: "

+ Formular1.s1.name.rawValue + "\rDatum: " + Formular1.s1.datum.formattedValue;

//var Nachricht = "This is a test message.\r2.row start here.\r3.row here.";

//fill in e-mail cc

var CC = Formular1.s1.emailcc.rawValue;

//var CC = "testcc@test.de";

//fill in e-mail bcc

var BCC = Formular1.s1.emailbcc.rawValue;

//var BCC = "testbcc@test.de";

var Mail = "mailto:" + Mailto + "?Subject=" + SubjectBetreff + "&Body=" + MessageNachricht + "&cc=" + CC + "&bcc=" + BCC;

//cSubmitAs: "PDF" send the pdf as attachment

//cSubmitAs: "XML" send the pdf as xml-attachment

event.target.submitForm({

cURL: Mail,

bEmpty: true,

cSubmitAs: "XML"

});

Hope it will helps you,

Kind regard Mandy

Former Community Member

Hi there. Thank you for your reply. I pasted what you sent and I am receiving the following:

The following error was found with the XML source:

xml parsing error: not well-formed (invalid token)(error code 4),

line 772, column 70 of file

The line in question is: