Expand my Community achievements bar.

Dive into Adobe Summit 2024! Explore curated list of AEM sessions & labs, register, connect with experts, ask questions, engage, and share insights. Don't miss the excitement.

Form Designed in LiveCycle will not work for End User

Level 1

Please Help!

I am a newbie to Adobe LiveCycle but recognized the utility in the program, so decided to give it a while to try and streamline some of my employer's forms.  After spending too much time learning how to design a form (much to the dislike of my boss), I am finally going to have to ask for some help.  So here's the deal:

I've designed a dynamic pdf in LiveCycle with two master pages and two repeating flowed subforms.  The first repeating subform is basically an expanding table intended to be used as a photographer's log where they can log each photo taken with the camera.  The expanding table has some code with a button at the top for the end user to enter the number of photos on the photo roll, click submit, and table expands to however many instances of rows are needed for each photo that was taken.  The second subform is basically an image field and text fields used as photo captions/photo compilation pages.  When the end user clicks submit on the first subform to expand the table, I also have javascript in that click event to also create same amouint of instances of the second subform (the photo compilation page(s)).  Each text field for the photo caption on the second subform is populated by the data entered into the photo log table cells.  I was able to find a script to correctly populate those fields for each instance of the table.  Wish I had the form here, but it's at work at the moment.