Expand my Community achievements bar.

Excel Like PDF

Level 1

Hi, I am a total newbie to the LiveCycle Designer and after searching the forum, I couldn't really find the answer I was looking for. (The answer might in the forum, maybe I am searching with the wrong keywords)

I am creating an customer order sheet with all the fancy drop downs to save input time. It's great compare to the excel file I created. But there is limitation for the pdf. I can only pre design how many rows on the table. So for example, I have 15 lines for prodcut input but if the customer order more than 15 lines I am snookered. Is there a way to create a pdf form with auto cell and page expansion?

Very sorry if this sound silly...... (Please don't kick me out of this forum.)

6 Replies

Level 10

Hi, are you trying to base your PDF form on how many items you have in an excel file or just trying to find a way to let the user change the PDF as he needs it to be?

Level 1

Thank you for your reply. I am trying to ind a way t let the user chage the PDF a he needs be.

Level 10

In your table you can add a column (preferably on the left side) and have a subform in that cell which contains 2 buttons:

Button 2:

//removeInstance(this.parent.parent.index);//remove an instance at the index specified

this.resolveNode("_Row1").removeInstance(this.parent.parent.index);

To do so you must make sure that your table created has "Body Rows Vary Depending on Data"

Level 1

Thank you Magus069,

I have created a table, in the second to last row, first cell from the left I created a subform. Within the subform is the + and - buttons. I have set the click property for each of the buttons but is not working I am not doing something right. Sorry..... total newbie, could you explain a little more in details please. Thank you very much!

Level 10

Hi GYKR, you must make sure that all the syntax_reference are according to your hierarchy

TableItems should be the name of your table and Row1 the name of the Row