Expand my Community achievements bar.

Dive into Adobe Summit 2024! Explore curated list of AEM sessions & labs, register, connect with experts, ask questions, engage, and share insights. Don't miss the excitement.

Error when calling addAsset/updateAsset methods

Level 1

I'm relatively new to invoking LiveCycle opertions with the Java API. I have managed to automated most of the necessary tasks I typically perform in the Workbench. The remaining piece involves asset management.

I am trying to upload a new document to an application with the following code snippet.

// Create a ServiceClientFactory object

ServiceClientFactory myFactory = ServiceClientFactory.createInstance(connectionProps);

// Create an ApplicationManagerClient object

ApplicationManagerClient appClient = new ApplicationManagerClient(myFactory);

try {

// Create a Document object

FileInputStream myAsset = new FileInputStream(filePath + "/" + fileName);

Document newAsset = new Document(myAsset);

// Add a new asset to the application

String assetPath = appClient.addAsset(application, folder + "/" + fileName, newAsset);

System.out.println("Successfully deployed file " + assetPath + " in " + application + " application.");

} catch(Exception e) {

e.printStackTrace();

}

application, filePath, fileName, and folder are strings (e.g. TestApp, /data01/tmp, TestFile.xdp, TestFolder).

I keep getting the following error, however.

ALC-DSC-000-000: com.adobe.livecycle.applicationmanager.client.ApplicationManagerClientException: Internal error.

at com.adobe.livecycle.applicationmanager.client.ApplicationManagerClient.addAsset(ApplicationManagerClient.java:422)

at com.adobe.livecycle.applicationmanager.client.ApplicationManagerClient.addAsset(ApplicationManagerClient.java:364)

at DeployAsset.main(DeployAsset.java:41)

There is no error in the server logs, and the same error occurs when using the updateAsset method. The deleteAsset method works for an existing asset.