Expand my Community achievements bar.

Enable Commenting on Interactive Form

Former Community Member

Hello,

I am a bit of a newbie in javascript programming but I have been using Livecycle to design basic forms.  On the basic forms I created, I had no problem allowing the user to attach a file.

Just recently, I created a dynamic interactive form that works great (I started the design on Livecycle 8.0 but just recently upgraded to version 8.2 that came packaged with the Adobe Acrobat 9 Pro Extended).  I have opened the finished form on Adobe Acrobat, extended reader rights, however, in Reader, it is not allowing attachment of file (basically---not allowing commenting).  [NOTE: I am using reader version 9.1].  I went back to Acrobat to make sure I did the reader rights enabling correctly and copied the complete message below.  I don't know why under the Note below it says that security permissions already exist that do not allow commenting.  I looked at the properties of the form on Livecyle and under PDF Security, both boxes to restrict document opening with a password AND restrict printing and editing of document with a password are both unchecked.  So it does not seem that there are restrictions.  I don't know why it's behaving this way.  Can someone help me?

Thank you.

MESSAGE from Acrobat when extending Reader Rights:

The following features will become available for this document when opened in

the free Adobe Reader.

- Save form data (for a fillable PDF form only)
- Sign an existing signature field
- Digitally sign the document anywhere on the page (not available for XML

forms; only supported in Adobe Reader 8.0 or later)

Note: Security permissions already existing on this document do not allow

commenting or signing the document other than signing existing signature
fields. Once Reader Enabled, certain functions, such as editing document

content or inserting and deleting pages, will also be restricted.

3 Replies

Former Community Member