Expand my Community achievements bar.

SOLVED

Dropdown Exit Event controlling Checkbox not running Checkbox Change Event (HELP)

Level 2

I'm drafting a form to have an excel style table do some simple budgeting calculations but in adobe. I'm about to tear out my hair because I can't figure out why it isn't functioning properly. I'm a completely self-taught designer so it could be something very basic that I'm missing.

I have a subform that mimics a table so that it can expand by columns instead of rows.

1446144_pastedImage_17.png

Each subform/column has a drop down (shown in red) that is meant to control a set of checkboxes (in red). There is a switch statement associated with the dropdown on the exit event.

switch(this.rawValue){

case "1": //MTDC

Boxes.checkbox1.rawValue = 1;

Boxes.checkbox2.rawValue = 0;

Boxes.checkbox3.rawValue = 0;

Boxes.checkbox4.rawValue = 1;

xfa.form.recalculate(0);

break;

case "2": //TDC

Boxes.checkbox1.rawValue = 0;

xfa.form.recalculate(0);

break;

}

Each row of the subform is a different type of expense (supplies, wages, etc.) and includes a checkbox. The checkboxes control a calculation on the change event that determines whether or not the amount for that expense type is included in a subtotal (shown in red).

if (this.rawValue == "1") {

EntryCell.OtherExpX.rawValue = CheckTotal.OtherExp.rawValue; //if checked include in subtotal

}

else{

EntryCell.OtherExpX.rawValue = null; //if unchecked excluded from subtotal

}

xfa.form.recalculate(1);

A secondary column that is hidden "EntryCell.[fieldnameX]" collects the values for rows that are checked and adds them up.

The Problem: