Expand my Community achievements bar.

Dive into Adobe Summit 2024! Explore curated list of AEM sessions & labs, register, connect with experts, ask questions, engage, and share insights. Don't miss the excitement.

Display table

Level 2

Hello all,

I am new to LiveCycle designer and have a question for you , I have a search box that looks up users in AD and displays the answer to a table. the issue is when i serach for a common name like Joe  I get about 20 Joe's in my table. I want  to display only the first  5 names (Joe's)  and then i want to create a button when clicked it display the next five and so forth.

3 Replies

Level 10

I think what you need is a table to store your data and then browse through it with 2 buttons?!?

Create your table within code like using normal javascript :

index = 0;

var table = ["Joe1", "Joe2", "Joe3", "Joe4", ..., "Joe20"]

for (var i = index; i < table.length; i++){

if (i < index + 5){

Table1.Row1.instanceManager.addInstance(1);

Table1.Row1.Cell1.rawValue = table[i];

}

}

Level 2

Thank you for your help, could you please be more specific on what i should do , and if possiable can you also explain the code?

Level 10

Alright as I understood you want to make a search through the form, or w/e, and return the results in a table but only 5 results at a time...

so once your research is done, insert all results in a table... also declare an index to help you browse through this table...

var index = 0;

var table = [""];

everytime you get a result from the search add it to your table

what you probably want to do is for each results store it in my table...

table[0] = "result1"; <-- this is the first item in the table

table[1] = "result2"; <-- this is the second item in the table

you can also make sure to always add your result at the end of the table like this..

table[table.length] = "result";