Expand my Community achievements bar.

Learn about Edge Delivery Services in upcoming GEM session

Configuring Watch Folder Problem - LiveCycle Reader Extensions ES

Level 4

Hi all,

I am totally new to this process.

We bought the LiveCycle licensed version 8.2 installed in Linux machine.

LiveCycle PDF Generator ES and LiveCycle Reader Extension ES alone.

The person who installed was resigned from service, so this task has came to me.

I have just two question to all of them:

1. Configure the LiveCycle Reader Extension ES.

2. Create Watch folder concents for comment enabling purpose.

I have created an watch folder using the Services-->Applications and services-->Archive Management-->Samples - Reader Extensions - ReviewAndCommenting 1.0--> Configure.

The the configuring ReviewAndCommenting, "Security" tab "INVOKE_PERM" --> "allows Invocation of all operations on the Service", was checked.

Setting-->Trust Store Management-->Local Credentials-->update Credentials--> Reader Extensions Credential

Setting-->Trust Store Management-->Certificates-->update Ccertificate--> Trust for Certify Signature Trust for Certificate Authentication Trust for Signature Trust for SSL connections Trust for OCSP Server Trust for Identity

Watch folders directory were properly created, when I place a pdf "INPUT" folder its immediately go to failure and .log file was generated.

<---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------->

ailure Time----Thu May 20 10:57:40 IST 2010
source location ---- Reason of failure is-----Invocation error.
Invocation error.
ALC-RES-001-002: No credential found with alias [SampleReaderExtensionsCredential].
ALC-DSC-003-000: com.adobe.idp.dsc.DSCInvocationException: Invocation error.
    at com.adobe.idp.dsc.component.impl.DefaultPOJOInvokerImpl.invoke(DefaultPOJOInvokerImpl.java:152)
    at com.adobe.idp.dsc.interceptor.impl.InvocationInterceptor.intercept(InvocationInterceptor.java:140)