Expand my Community achievements bar.

Conditional Checkboxes

Former Community Member

Hello There,

I'm new in Livecycle but actually i'm doing great till now . Actually I'm creating a fillable PDF form for my company so that it can be distributed out to clients.

In one part of the form, there is a table (Please check table 1.1) that I've created which includes a set of services listed and checkboxes to know if the client wants to inquire about that product or to use it for transactions.

table 1.1

ProductInquiry
Transaction
Time Deposits(Checkbox)(Checkbox)

what I want is that if the client checks the inquiry checkbox of time deposits, I want the transaction checkbox of the same product (time deposits) to be disabled.

on the other hand, when the client checks the transaction checkbox of that product, I want the following:

1- to disable the Inquiry checkbox of the same product, and

2- to add a number field on the rightside of the transaction checkbox (it doesnt matter if it is within the same cell or if it had to create a new column for that purpose) so that the client can add the maximum amount of money as numbers allowed per one transaction.

NOTE: I dont know Java, nor formcalc.

THANK YOU IN ADVANCE !!!

7 Replies

Level 10

Hi,

Firstly, I think that you would fair better with radio buttons for inquiry and Transaction. As part of a radio button exclusion group, the user could only select one or the other.

In relation to showing/hiding the numeric field, there may be two options.

If you are using LC Designer ES2, then under the tools menu there is feature called Action Builder. You can use this to build up dynamic behaviour using simplified instructions. Action Builder will then populate the necessary script for you.

If you are using an earlier version then you will need to input the script. It is reasonably straightforward.