Expand my Community achievements bar.

Learn about Edge Delivery Services in upcoming GEM session

Color a field

Level 2

Hello,

I am new to LiveCylce and I have a question.

I own a auto repair shop and have a vehicle inspection form that I use for vehicles that come into the shop. Each item on the form has three checkboxes labeled for the condition of the item.

I am trying to make a new inspection form and each item on the inspection form would have one rectangle next to it that I would be able to change color depending on the condition of the item "Red" for severe or safety issue "Yellow" for recommended & "Green" for acceptable.

I would like to have three buttons on the form that when pressed would change the color of the rectangle that I am on for each color labeled  Severe, Recommended & Acceptable. Or one button that could be pressed once for Red twice for yellow and three times for green. I just want to have one instance of this on the form so I don't have buttons all over the place.

I have attached a pdf of the old form so you can see what it consisted of.

Thanks in advance

48 Replies

Level 2

Naill

I tried this but do not really know how to code it maybe you could try and let me know if it works.

I added the code to the RecButtonNew.xdp fragment at the end which is what you stated I believe.

Then to try it I made a reset button on the editing page for the fragment and added the script to it and it did not work probably because I don't quite know what I am doing (go figure) car guy trying to be a programmer Ha Ha!!

Thanks Brother

John

Level 10

Hi John,

Can you upload the form and fragment (in a zip file) to a file sharing site?

Acrobat.com or YouSendIt.com and post the published link on the forum.

Niall

Level 10

Hi John,

Here is the form back: https://acrobat.com/#d=6pftCrGAL93DAog8tQ2oKQ

I think that your fragment for the button may be corrupted, in that I could not edit it or access it in any way.

LittleSnapper1.png