Expand my Community achievements bar.

Dive into Adobe Summit 2024! Explore curated list of AEM sessions & labs, register, connect with experts, ask questions, engage, and share insights. Don't miss the excitement.
SOLVED

Change Events - Show/Hide Subforms

Level 1

I am relatively new to LiveCycle. A couple of questions:

1) I can readily show and hide subforms based on a radio button list selection (one click). When I use the same (or similar) script in conjunction with a drop down box, I need to make the same selection twice before the proper subform appears (and the "improper" subform disappears). The script, under change events, looks like this:

if(this.rawValue ==1) then

WaiverSubform.presence= "invisible";

ChangeSubform.presence= "visible";

elseif(this.rawValue ==2) then

WaiverSubform.presence= "visible";

ChangeSubform.presence= "invisible";

endif

As mentioned, it works w/ one click of a radio button but drop down list selections have to be made twice. Any help?

2) Also under the change events, I am attempting to reset the same subforms if a form filler has entered data then has a change of mind, backs up, and makes an alternate selection which causes the subform to be invisible and brings up an alternate subform. What ends up happening is the entire form is reset (at least I am not getting the error messages). I am setting variables and using the xfa.host.resetData script. Any help on this one would be appreciated as well.

1 Accepted Solution

Correct answer by
Former Community Member

Larry,

1) Try moving the script to the drop-down exit event.

2) xfa.host.ResetData effects the entire form. You will have to reset each individual rawValue to achieve your objective.

Steve

View solution in original post

5 Replies

Correct answer by
Former Community Member

Larry,

1) Try moving the script to the drop-down exit event.

2) xfa.host.ResetData effects the entire form. You will have to reset each individual rawValue to achieve your objective.

Steve