Expand my Community achievements bar.

SOLVED

Can't change the address for form to be returned to?

Level 1

I'm new to form creation in Live cycle.

I've created a form and which works fine but need to change the return address. I have changed the email address on the Object Field tab and saved the form.

When I distribute it though, the original email return address is still showing on the Send form.

Can someone please suggest where I am going wrong?

1 Accepted Solution

Correct answer by
Level 2

When you distribute a form using LiveCycle Designer File > Distribute Form... it asks for some preferences e.g. email address etc. However, these cannot be reset if you make changes to the form and run File > Distribute Form subsequently.  The only way that I have found to change the email address is to edit the PDF in Adobe Acrobat Pro.  Go to File > Preferences and select the Identity category and you can change the email address from there and save your form.

Hope this helps,

Paul

View solution in original post

3 Replies

Correct answer by
Level 2

When you distribute a form using LiveCycle Designer File > Distribute Form... it asks for some preferences e.g. email address etc. However, these cannot be reset if you make changes to the form and run File > Distribute Form subsequently.  The only way that I have found to change the email address is to edit the PDF in Adobe Acrobat Pro.  Go to File > Preferences and select the Identity category and you can change the email address from there and save your form.

Hope this helps,

Paul

Level 1

Many thanks Paul, that was just what I needed to know, and it works fine now - why don't the books tell you that?

Thanks again.

Jayne

Level 2

It is one of those bizarre dependencies between two products - I wasted a *lot* of time trying to track this down. It is not documented as far as I am aware.