Expand my Community achievements bar.

Dive into Adobe Summit 2024! Explore curated list of AEM sessions & labs, register, connect with experts, ask questions, engage, and share insights. Don't miss the excitement.
SOLVED

Adding Instances

Level 9

Maybe someone would be able to help me as I am new to LiveCycle Designer ES2. I wanted to attach my file but could not find any way to that in this forum window.

I am creating a dynamic form that requires lines of text and at times, images. When the form opens (run time?), there is one textfield with two buttons beneath it. One button is to add another identical textfield instance and the other button is to add an image field below the textfield so the user can add an image.

The form works great but I end up with a lot of form buttons and do not like the looks of it. Is it possible to have only four buttons at the top of the form when it opens. One to add another textfield, one to delete the last textfield, one to add an image field and one to delete the last image field? When I tried to do this, the textfields all appear under each other and the image fields all appeared under each other. I need the image field to appear under the last text field.

The other option would be if there is a script to hide all dynamically created buttons on a form.

Thanks for your help.

-Don

1 Accepted Solution

Correct answer by
Former Community Member

Maybe if I could see the form in action it woudl help me visualize what you are trying to do. Can you send the form to LiveCycle8@gmail.com ...include a description of what you want to happen in the email. If you name all of the buttons with the same pattern (i.e. Button1, Button2...ButtonN), we coudl write a script that woudl seek out all objects with the name Button in it and hide those.

Paul

View solution in original post

6 Replies

Former Community Member