Expand my Community achievements bar.

Dive into Adobe Summit 2024! Explore curated list of AEM sessions & labs, register, connect with experts, ask questions, engage, and share insights. Don't miss the excitement.

Upload / Attach File in form

Former Community Member
I'm new to the LiveCycle Designer, so please bare with me.

I need to design a form that will allow a user to link/attach files. When the user submits the form we would like the form to link to the documents like a hyperlink.

Please help the newbie.
284 Replies

Former Community Member
Where did you send it? I haven't received it!

Could you please send it to desaipr@dslextreme.com

Sorry I am new to the forum and I might have goofed something up!

Regards

Former Community Member
Paul..

May I have a copy too?

mlbmod@gmail.com

thank you.

Former Community Member
Paul,

My Add Button on your add attachment script doesn't work. I am in LCES 8.2 Preview PDF tab and nothing happens when the Add File Button is clicked. The other buttons at least work - they give me an error message which is understandable.

Please, can you help!

Former Community Member
Are you using reader? If so the file must be Reader Extended to allow attachments. Can you test in Acrobat?

Former Community Member
Paul,

May I have a copy as well?

shannon.escalante@mckesson.com

Thanks!

Shannon

Former Community Member
Hi, I saw the post about the JavaScript code that allow attachment in a pdf file.

Could I get a copy too?!

scandles05@hotmail.com

That would be great :)

Former Community Member
Paul,

Could you send me a copy too? You must have the most popular PDF!

thanks,

Scott

scottsheck@yahoo.com

Former Community Member
Hello Paul,

If you don't mind I would also appreciate a copy of the code necessary to attach files within PDF... email = jason@encarolina.com.

Many thanks,

Jason

Level 2
Hello Paul,

I would really appreciate if you could also email me the attaching files code to following address.