Expand my Community achievements bar.

Dive into Adobe Summit 2024! Explore curated list of AEM sessions & labs, register, connect with experts, ask questions, engage, and share insights. Don't miss the excitement.

Time format display and input issues

Former Community Member
Hi Folks

I'm a spanking new newbie to Livecycle having only wet my feet three

days ago with the programme so you will forgive my very inane

question :-)

I need to create an online form for lecturers to fill in a time for

evaluation sessions they wish to apply for. My problem is that I have

no idea how to get the user to input the required format...I don't

need to have the data validated as it wont be used in a spread sheet

but it will be useful to know how this is done.I will have the suer

submit the form to designated email addresses and henec the recipient

will obtain the pdf form as an atatchmnet to a mail.

I understand there are four different criteria for the object field

i.e Display, Edit , Validation and data criteria.

Which one should I be using ...?I need the user to see how the time

should be formatted...should I just have amessage pop up when the

user inputs data (by the way my sample field doesn't allow me to input

an example of how I wish the time to be displayed...thisis what its

there for right???)or should I just an instructional comment next to

teh question i.e eg of time 15h00

The date feature is pretty nifty as I see it automatically uploads a

calendar for users to choose an appropriate date but the time feature

has me stumped. Is there no way i could have a mini clock or drop down

list with appropriate times for the user to choose from....:-).?

BTW am not a programmer so don't know much about scripting

languages ...hoping there is asolution which obviates the need to do

any scripting;-)