Expand my Community achievements bar.

Tab Order isn't working properly

Former Community Member
I can't get my tab order to work properly and would also like to know how to skip certain objects that I don't want in my tab sequence.

I have fields with names up to 20 characters or so, wondering if that could be part of the problem.

I noticed a post where Chris from Adobe told someone they could edit the Traversal tags in XML source, so I took a look to see what I had there.

To my surprise, the tags were what I wanted but the behavior is incorrect. I have checked the naming of my fields to insure I didn't name fields differently from their labels.

I'm a newbie but very disappointed. Just running 30 day trial on version 7 but not thinking it is worth the price if this is how it is going to function.

Anybody have any idea what could cause this problem?

I also noticed the XML had Traversal tags for radio buttons within an exclusive group for one group that I had originally created as individual buttons, then grouped after they were on the form.

I did create groups and subforms in the heirarchy to apply structure to a fairly complex form. Could this be part of my problem?

To skip objects I just edited the Traversal tags to skip to fields I wanted so now multiple objects traverse to the same tags. The ones I edited are not the ones with the incorrect actions though, and it was happening prior to my editing anything, so it isn't the editing that messed up the order.
3 Replies

Former Community Member