Expand my Community achievements bar.

Radio button instead of Check Box in Textfield.

Former Community Member
I am trying to use the Radio Button instead of Check box in JavaScript, posted by Steve Woodruff (Jul 3, 06) in replay of "Unenable TextField" from Brad McIntyre (Jun 30, 06), but this script doesn't work.

What should i change in this script to make it work?

I am new in Designer, so any help will be really appreciated.

Thanks,

Sergei.
4 Replies

Former Community Member
What exactly are you trying to do? Disable a text field using a radio button?

Unfortunately, I don't know these scripts you're referring to so here's another one which will enable or disable a text field depending on which radio button is picked within a radio button list. The text field's caption and value font color will also change between black (enabled) and gray (disabled).

See the script on the RadioButtonList1 field's Click event.

Stefan

Adobe Systems

Former Community Member
Stefan,

I am trying to make a script for group of 5 radio buttons with text fields for each of the button to enter the users data (such as multiline text). Checked radio button (with filled text) must be printed on a final document when user submits the form, others should disappear.

Below the message and script I mentioned before, but that one doesnt work with my form. Your script works.

Thank you very much for your help,

Sergei.

Original message "Unenable TextField" and script:

Brad McIntyre - 09:16am Jun 30, 2006 Pacific

Hi,

I have a check box and a Text Field. I want the text field to be inactive until the user checks the check box. So when the user checks the check box, the text box becomes active and the user can then enter info into it.

A. How do I make the text box inactive?

B. How do I make the text box active when the check box is checked? (I know I'll have to do script, and I think I can do that part, but I don't know the command)

Thanks

Brad

3 messages. Displaying 1 through 3.