Expand my Community achievements bar.

Dive into Adobe Summit 2024! Explore curated list of AEM sessions & labs, register, connect with experts, ask questions, engage, and share insights. Don't miss the excitement.

Prepopulate XML

Former Community Member
Hello,

I would like to use data to prepopulate fields in a form viewed in Workspace. I would also like to use the same data for mapping purposes like sending email, task instructions, etc.

I am using the assign task to view an xfaForm in which I would like to insert data.

I am new to LiveCycle. Can anyone help..... please

Thank you
14 Replies

Former Community Member
Is this the 1st step that starts the process or somewhere in the middle of the process. Are you using a n XDP template to render to the user or a pre-created PDF? Where will this data for pre-population come from? Is it in XML format or are you merely pushing a couple of field values into the data?

Former Community Member
>>Is this the 1st step that starts the process or somewhere in the middle of the process.

This would be the middle of the process as I would like to extract data first.

>>Are you using a n XDP template to render to the user or a pre-created PDF?

I am trying to use the extracted data from an interactive PDF to insert in an XDP and to prepopulate in other tasks (using XPATH) e.g. task instructions, sending email, etc.

>>Where will this data for pre-population come from?

Interactive PDF

>>Is it in XML format or are you merely pushing a couple of field values into the data?

I would like to extract the data a XML format to prepopulate the XDP form.

Thank you for helping.

Former Community Member