Expand my Community achievements bar.

Dive into Adobe Summit 2024! Explore curated list of AEM sessions & labs, register, connect with experts, ask questions, engage, and share insights. Don't miss the excitement.

Populate Drop-down list from Access Database...

Level 1
I've searched the forum and the help file to try and find the solution to my problem but am not having any luck. I am not experienced at all with Javascript and am pretty sure that is the problem is. The script I'm using is included below. I'm using a table by the name of Test and am trying to populate it with data from the column Dept_ID. I have the data connection established in the data view tab but get nothing in the drop down selection. If I bind the field to the column I only get the first value. <br /><br />Any suggestions would be appreciated. Thank you!<br />*******************************************************************<br />* This dropdown list object will populate two columns with data from a data connection.<br /><br /> sDataConnectionName - name of the data connection to get the data from. Note the data connection will appear in the Data View.<br /> sColHiddenValue - this is the hidden value column of the dropdown. Specify the table column name used for populating.<br /> sColDisplayText - this is the display text column of the dropdown. Specify the table column name used for populating.<br /><br /> These variables must be assigned for this script to run correctly. Replace <value> with the correct value.<br />*/ <br /><br />var sDataConnectionName = "<value>"; // example - var sDataConnectionName = "Test";<br />var sColHiddenValue = "<value>"; // example - var sColHiddenValue = "Dept_ID";<br />var sColDisplayText = "<value>"; // example - var sColDisplayText = "Dept_ID"<br /><br />// Search for sourceSet node which matchs the DataConnection name<br />var nIndex = 0;<br />while(xfa.sourceSet.nodes.item(nIndex).name != sDataConnectionName)<br />{<br /> nIndex++;<br />}<br /><br />var