Expand my Community achievements bar.

LiveCycle Designer ES Rights Management

Former Community Member
Hi

I am new to LiveCycle Designer ES (included in my copy of Acrobat 9 Pro) and am still trying to figure out if I can utilize the rights management server features (or if I would need to based on available features). While I suspect that this would require purchase of software additional to what is included in the Acrobat 9 Pro package, I am not sure about this. I've read what is available in the help guide and online, but I am still unclear about use of these extra features. If setting up a policy and restricting PDF content to make it more secure is available, this may be useful in a particular health project.

I have a website (latest Windows server) managed by an ISP and am wondering if I could use this shared server as a LifeCycle Rights Management server. If I created a connection and policy for this server (not sure what is involved here), could I use it to better secure a PDF or form with sensitive (health) information?

Any help, suggestions for reading, would be appreciated. I'm afraid I am not understanding this set of features, how to use them or if they can be used without additional purchase of software.

Kind Regards,

Stephen
3 Replies

Former Community Member