Expand my Community achievements bar.

SOLVED

How to establish connection between AEP to Journey orchestration(JO) to get event trigger in JO

Level 2

Hi Team,

We have the data in AEP dataset. Now we want to schedule a journey . We created the journey with event. 

To trigger this journey we want to receive event from AEP.  so how to configure the AEP with Journey orchestration.

Could you please share any document/video available to make this configuration.

Thanks

1 Accepted Solution

Correct answer by
Employee Advisor

I am not an expert but I guess the event data should be ingested into AEP via a streaming data source. And for that you should leverage Adobe Launch and configure web sdk (if source is web) or mobile sdk (if source is mobile app). For example- If your journey starts when some user adds something to a shopping cart. Then that cart add event should be sent to AEP via Adobe Launch web sdk. If it is not a behavioral data and coming from an external third party source then you will have to ingest that data by configuring your data source manually. 

View solution in original post

6 Replies

Correct answer by
Employee Advisor

I am not an expert but I guess the event data should be ingested into AEP via a streaming data source. And for that you should leverage Adobe Launch and configure web sdk (if source is web) or mobile sdk (if source is mobile app). For example- If your journey starts when some user adds something to a shopping cart. Then that cart add event should be sent to AEP via Adobe Launch web sdk. If it is not a behavioral data and coming from an external third party source then you will have to ingest that data by configuring your data source manually. 

Level 2
Thanks Kunal for replying . Could you please give me some thoughts how we can able trigger journey in JO after event received to AEP or From Adobe launch direcly also

Employee Advisor