Expand my Community achievements bar.

SOLVED

NGINX Forbidden error while redirecting to external site

Level 2

Hi all,

I am a newbie to Adobe Experience Platform.

We have setup our own Cookie Dialog for our website. 

And are using Adobe Analytics to track the visitor data. There is one scenario in which when a user clicks on the button (say. Take me to "xxx") he is redirected to an external site.

Now the events are getting tracked for the Page Views, button clicks etc. But when we hit the above button, instead of redirecting to the external URL, we get a NGINX Forbidden error. If we disable the analytics on the site, it works fine.

Can someone explain what might be happening?

1 Accepted Solution

Correct answer by
Community Advisor

Hi @vaishali_valavade 

Enable ClickMap is plugin mainly for IE and Firefox browser and module for report and analytics. Ultimately it does the same job like ActivityMap. 

When any clickable element is clicked data will be stored in a cookie named s_sq.

Now I'm not sure which debugger you downloaded for however you can also download the activity map extension for browser and check if that works correctly for you so that you can identified the issues.

gokula_0-1646924153975.png

If that not works then I would suggest to remove activity map functionality completely in local environment and see difference. 

Hope this helps to troubleshoot again. 

View solution in original post

9 Replies

Community Advisor

Hi @vaishali_valavade 

NGINX is a web server for web serving, reverse proxying, caching, load balancing, media streaming, and more. It started out as a web server designed for maximum performance and stability. 

forbidden errors are caused by an access misconfiguration on the client-side. so  you need to check your configuration settings or access permissions, check what's happening on button click. So this is nothing about AEP. 

This general guide might help you https://linuxhint.com/fix-nginx-403-forbidden/