Expand my Community achievements bar.

SOLVED

Cookies are not being set on my Launch implementation, how do I make this work?

Level 2

I'm just starting to learn Adobe Launch (with the hopes that I can convert our tracking over to it). I've been (mostly) successful in setting up our tracking parameters however, my test site isn't setting any cookies (either from our VisitorAPI service, or from our custom plugins like s.getNewRepeat).

I'm not sure what I need to do to get this to work.

I know there's a section called cookies in the Analytics Extension, but I can't find anything on what the expected values are, if this is even the piece I'm missing.

Thanks.

1 Accepted Solution

Correct answer by
Level 2

Hi Gigazelle,

Yes, I ended up fixing the issue. As it turns out the default cookieDomainPeriods wasn't working due to the server I was testing on (the cookies couldn't be written the base domain). I needed to set the domain periods to 3 (despite the site being 2) just so the cookies would be set against the subdomain. This was only a limitation of the server I was using to test on, and not reflective of the real server where our code would eventually be deployed.

View solution in original post

5 Replies

Level 10

Do you have the Experience Cloud ID Service extension installed and approved to your development environment? If so, can you see if an AMCV cookie is being set on your domain? You can check by using Google Chrome's developer console. It should look similar to the screenshot below.

Banners_and_Alerts_and_Experience_League_Intelligent_Guidance___Adobe.png

Level 2

Hi Jantzen,

Yes, I always had the Experience Cloud ID Service installed a approved to my development environment. However, I wasn't getting any cookies at all (I use the dev console all the time for testing, and I've been using it to compare our live sites to this demo).