Users being removed from projects

ben_hp

22-06-2020

We have a variety of translation projects.   The first time we add a user the project they appear just fine.  If we add a second user though the user list that comes up only includes users assigned to the project that are admins.  When we add the new user and save that then removes all the users that aren't admins from the project.  I suspect the users just need to be added to a specific group or have some acl set, but I cant figure our what.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

vanegi

Employee

22-06-2020

When adding users to a translation project, we have an option to specify the group as well. See this.

 

Capture.JPG

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

Arun_Patidar

MVP

23-06-2020

For users in projects to see other users/groups while using Projects functionality like creating projects, creating tasks/workflows, seeing and managing the team, those users need to have read access on /home/users and /home/groups . The easiest way to implement this is to give the projects-users group read access to /home/users and**/home/groups**.

 

Try above if it helps.